Devilish or Angelic are we truly closer to be ?

It’s very seldom that we talk about the seven heavenly virtues, all we’re familiar with is the seven deadly sins. It’s like the human nature is more likely devilish than angelic or maybe because people are more obeying when they’re threatened and afraid of their act consequences better than being rewarded of not doing so!

angelic devilish

“In each of us, two natures are at war – the good and the evil. All our lives the fight goes on between them, and one of them must conquer. But in our own hands lies the power to choose – what we want most to be we are.”
― Robert Louis Stevenson

Well that was just a random thought crossing my mind in my launch hour and I remembered that I already had a draft about it. [Don’t have to tell you about the other inappropriate visions I usually have while day dreaming at work 😀 ]

BTW: I found an old draft with a scary title “what do I want?Well.. I want to die!” Gawd what was I thinking months ago ! probably I’ll tell you the story another time 😉

6 thoughts on “Devilish or Angelic are we truly closer to be ?

  1. If that is what sitting in your Drafts, then we need to raid it to read more of it. A very thought provoking Post Jojo. 🙂

    P.S Will be waiting for “what do I want?Well.. I want to die!” and it’s accompanying story 😉

  2. You seem so full of life and great things to do and to tell us I wonder if death would be so unfair to us to take you away so soon. You have a great post here. Our two sides are real; and often we allow the evil side to dominate. Kindly get a seat for me in your blog-room.

Leave a Reply

