I got me a new fresh Rythm for my Soul!

This week I had a lot of things to do, I was extremly tied up with work, I even barely checked my social media profiles. However I mostly miss writing my creative faceobook status and my random wordpress posts, they’re the space where my wild thoughts are unleashed. But when words are tied up music is the best alternative to release your repressed feelings. Luckily during this heavy week I enjoyed listening to a new playlist, highly inspirational and emotional, here’s a couple of songs each joined with my favorite part of it, I hope you like it as well:

“We’re running ’round like we don’t care,
It’s gonna leave its marks somewhere,
Do you want to show me something new?

Just tell me what I have to do,
To keep myself apart from you
All your colors start to burn

I know I wanted far too much,
Then I thought that wouldn’t be enough
All this talk is closing you.”

“I wanna be honest
I wanna be bad
I wanna destroy you
I want to move fast
I want the attention
I want all the cash
I want all the ass
Is it too much to ask?

I wanna be faithful
I wanna be raw
I wanna be ignorant
And I wanna know all
I wanna die someday
I wanna live long
I want what I ask for
And I get what I want

I’m thinking we should ride
To a place that we don’t know
To a place where no one has seen us before
I’m thinking, you and I
Better just go with the flow
Last thing that we should do is go slow…”

“My Church offers no absolutes.
She tells me, ‘Worship in the bedroom.’
The only heaven I’ll be sent to
Is when I’m alone with you

I was born sick, But I love it
Command me to be well
Amen. Amen. Amen. Amen.

Take me to church
I’ll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies
I’ll tell you my sins and you can sharpen your knife
Offer me that deathless death
Good God, let me give you my life”

“I’m a fool for that shake in your thighs
I’m a fool for that sound in your sighs
I’m a fool for your barely
I’m a fool for your love

I wanna make this play
Oh, I know you’re faded
Hmm, but stay, don’t close your hands
Stay open… ”

“I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
Somewhere only we know?”

“And I hate to say I love you
When it’s so hard for me
And I hate to say I want you
When you make it so clear
You don’t want me

I’d never ask you cause deep down
I’m certain I know what you’d say
You’d say I’m sorry believe me
I love you but not in that way

And I hate to say I need you
I’m so reliant
I’m so dependant
I’m such a fool

When you’re not there
I find myself singing the blues
Can’t bear
Can’t face the truth

You will never know that feeling
You will never see through these eyes”

I’ll come when you ask me
Fast train
Make my eyes blue
Your love
Make my night go boom
That’s why I need you

In the end
To the beginning
You’re suspending me up
With a feeling
From up here
I do surrender
In the trust that up high
Lie here together

“Help me-e-e
My heart is feeling weak
I’m rolling every corner where we used to meet
Stop me, Can’t even feel my feet
They keep backtracking me to every broken street”

2 thoughts on “I got me a new fresh Rythm for my Soul!

Leave a Reply

