I’m Gone

One Poem A Day

I don’t want to look back anymore
I’m done
I’m tired
I want to be free
Free of you

Because from what I see
You’re free of me
Or perhaps, you never were into me to begin with

I cried, poured my heart out
Felt sorry for myself

But I never want to be bitter
And I never was or am
May you find happiness
The one I sought from you

So here I am
Stepping out to the sun
Hoping with all hopefulness
I move
Slowly I move away from you
Until finally
I’m gone

View original post

Leave a Reply

