Falling

One Poem A Day

I fell…I fell

Oh! How I fell

The bottomless pit of falling

For him, and him alone

I fumbled and I stumbled and I lost my footing

His presence engulfs me

Drowns me, to a feeling that makes me light-headed

Oh, don’t be offended…..for it’s a good thing

I wait….I wait

For so long I have waited

For him to see, for him to know

Yet the shadow still covers me from telling the truth

To let him know

I struggle with this never-ending battle

Of me, myself and I

He knew

He knows! Oh! I’m sure of it

My eyes gave me away and he always knew

I grew weary and tired of this confusing dance

Although it was clear that I alone felt it

But he was too kind to say it

Yet I still fall and fumble and stumble

Like I’ve just learned how to walk

View original post

Leave a Reply

